triadabooks.blogg.se

Neptunes lagoon
Neptunes lagoon











In any event, my Cert arrived in time so didn't need a skipper.The Base Office manager Kristina was very helpful - West Cork is the place to go on holidays Kristina! The Base Manager Nicolai was brilliant. My flight got in at 1am so the taxi service had to wait for me - No problem! I had problems in delay in getting my ICC Cert renewed before departure which meant i would to have hired a local skipper at Euro 1000 - GotoSailing offered to pay a significant portion so I could enjoy my holiday. I had a few problems before I arrived which meant a lot of correspondence with Fleur. I dealt mostly with Fleur who was prompt and very supportive. I had many dealings with Fleur and Dave of the office who were excellent. The boat was a great price which was a bit of a worry from a company I had never dealt with before but I needn't have worried - see below. I hired a 37 ft Bavaria 2006 In Split in the second week of July 2019. I couldn't recommend GotoSailing highly enough. Finally, we just loaded up the boat and found a worker to do the check out, getting out of the marina late at 6 PM. Stopping in every hour to ask was fruitless. There was a disconnect between the dock workers and receptionists who never called us as promised to tell us the boat was ready. Our boat returned with a broken window from the previous charterer which appeared to be promptly fixed. There was a lack of communication and urgency from the receptionists in the Euromarine office in informing us when our boat would be ready at pick up.

neptunes lagoon

Two minor issues: the boat Tanpopo I is listed as a 2019 model, it’s a 2018.

neptunes lagoon

That said, the boat was immaculately clean and everything worked as advertised. If you have chartered before and are a reasonably experienced skipper you should be fine, but don’t expect a formal briefing and thorough pre-inspection like with a Sunsail/Moorings. The charter operator at ACI Split Marina, Euromarine, was very responsive prior to the trip. Excellent and prompt communication! Appreciate the patience with our various requests for information about the boat, itinerary and charter operator.













Neptunes lagoon